Oh Baby! Nursery Number Two Reveal!

Oh baby! We are just days away from meeting our little one and the excitement is setting in. I have officially moved into full nesting mode; tidying up anything thing I can find in addition to finishing the nursery.

I shared my plans for the nursery last month with intentions of reusing as many furniture pieces from my home as possible.  Here is a reminder of the design board I landed on.

I stayed true to the plans and was able use a few more pieces I found around the house. So here it is, the nursery for Baby Halvorson #2!!

I focused on keeping the base layer of the room neutral and punching it up with some fun accents.  The art piece above the crib provided the perfect jumping off point for some bright greens and corals.  My favorite piece in the room is the rug.  The circle breaks up all the hard lines and provides a cozy spot for the kids to play.

The mini crib saved a ton of space and fit in perfectly next to the awkward closet bump out.

The seating area came almost entirely from pieces already in our home.  The West Elm leather chair used to reside in our living room.  The green side table was originally purchased from TJMaxx and we spray painted it a glossy green to give it new life.  The bookshelf is an old street market find from Seattle. The mirror was a piece my parents had years ago and I modge podged it with paper from Paper Source to complement the rug.

The dresser/changing table is a vintage piece that I found at a thrift store for $90 a few years ago.  We painted it white and added a changing pad with a playful print.  Going this route provides much more storage than a traditional changing table which is much needed in the small space.

The artwork was inspired by some old frames I found at my parent’s house and spray painted green.  I picked up some decorative paper at Paper Source and mattings from Hobby Lobby to create the four prints above the dresser.  Kids rooms are never off limits for Christmas decor! I picked up this little tree from Home Goods and ornaments for $3 at Target.

And don’t forget big brother.  This busy guy has been helping me with several nursery projects and was ready to give the baby’s chair a try!

Oh and making sure all the toys are in operating condition.  Love this guy!!!!

So there it is… small, short and sweet.  It’s not much space but babies are small and don’t need much! I have provided a full source list of all the items in the nursery below.

I’ll keep you posted on Baby Halvorson, now to be patient waiting for his or her arrival, we can’t wait!

Source List 

9 thoughts on “Oh Baby! Nursery Number Two Reveal!

  1. Adorable, Jenna! Love the crib. We need a crib for our grandson.. I’m considering that one. Did you buy a separate mattress?
    Can you email me. I want to send you an email, but for some reason I’m unable to send them. I’m thinking maybe I can reply. Basically, I need a copy of the BH post. I can’t locate it.

  2. Love your nursery! I was just curious how you go about making your mood boards!?! I’m still in the cut and paste (on paper) method and need to upgrade. ;) Thank you for your time!

  3. Very beautiful room!

    We are thinking of getting the Grayson crib for our baby-on-the-way. What mattress would you recommend?

    PS LOVE the rug! :)

Leave a comment