The Mini Crib

I picked up a steal of a deal on Craigslist last week and wanted to share.  With baby #2 approaching we have been trying to decide if we want to buy a second crib or move Noah into a big boy bed.  Since Noah will only be about a year and half when the new baby arrives we decided it would be best to keep him in his crib and avoid a big change for him at the moment.

I came across a mini crib which is slightly smaller than a standard size crib and is on casters to fit through a standard size doorway for added convenience.  They are larger than a bassinet or pack-and-play and have a weight limit of around 60 pounds so they can last for several months.  Most of them also fold flat for easy storage, making it a great option for people in smaller apartments or homes. I figured this would work perfect for us and hold us over until Noah is ready for a big boy bed.

I was searching Craigslist for a mini crib when I came across a Grayson Mini Crib by Babyletto .  These usually retail for $250-$300 and I found one brand new for $150! So Noah and I made a road trip to Lawrence for the day and came home as proud owners of this guy:

I am loving the mini crib so much that I wanted to share a couple more of my favorites in case you are in the market for one or planning a nursery in a small space.

Baby Mod Dylan Mini Crib from Walmart, $169
Although I haven’t seen this one in person, Noah’s crib is from Walmart and I was thrilled with the quality of it. I love the grey and similar modern look to the Babyletto version.

Bloom Baby Alma Urban Mini Crib Buy Buy Baby $339
This option makes a statement with a bold shade of green!

DaVinci Mini Emily Crib Amazon $145
For a more traditional option this crib has soft lines and a super affordable price.

Stokke Sleep Mini Crib System  Buy Buy Baby $999
If budget is not an issue then this crib is the perfect option.  The charming circle shape extends to an oval to grow with baby.

One thought on “The Mini Crib

  1. Pingback: A Nursery Plan for Number 2 | The Suburban Urbanist

Leave a Reply

