For the last minute shopper…

The second blog post I ever wrote was exactly two years ago and was for the last minute Christmas shopper. Two years later I am happy that I have kept the blog up (although I don’t have nearly enough time to post as much as I would like) and thought I would do another shopping post to help my procrastinating friends out.   So hopefully this will help you knock out the rest of your Christmas shopping so you can be curled up by the fire sipping hot chocolate in no time!

For the Hostess
I love these fun and colorful trays from West Elm.  At  $29-$33 they are steal and add a pop of color to any dining or living room.

 If you are looking for a little more substantial gift you can pair it with the Butler Stand for $149, making it a great and and transitional furniture piece.

For the Coffee Lover
My husband had a brief stint (3.5 weeks) as a Starbucks barista in Seattle in 2007.  Even though he was admittedly a terrible barista, ever since, he educates me about the artistry of brewing the perfect cup.  So I know coffee lovers appreciate some schmancy coffee tools.  I came across the Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker one on Uncrate  for a steal at $26!! “The secret is its brewing method, which uses a combination of ideal water temperature and gentle air pressure to brew single cups of joe or double shots of espresso that are low in acidity and bitterness but high in taste.”

For the Midwesterner
I can’t get enough of the Fair Isle Sweater pillow and throw by Martha Stewart at Macy’s. There is nothing cozier or more Midwestern than a Fair Isle print and this will bring some Christmas flare to any living room.  And for being late to the game you can pick it up on sale for $24.99.

For the Techie
Alright boys, another Uncrate find. The Levitatar bluetooth keyboard has elevating LED-lit keys that raise up when needed and then “retreat into the stealth black surface when they’re not.”  At $100 maybe not completely necessary but very much cool.


For the Kid/Tween on Your List 

I love these colorful bean bag chairs from Chateau Designs on sale on OneKingsLane through 12/24.  They have a variety of patterns and styles starting at $49.  It adds a fun pop of color to a space without being too juvenile.

For the Person Who Has Everything 

Why not personalize something for them? Personalized items are always fun to have but rarely something you buy for yourself.  I love these platters and plates from Preppy Plates, also on sale on OneKingsLane starting at $29.

For the Christmas Decor Lover
I love decorating my home for Christmas but it always feels a little empty and sad come January when you have to take all the decor down.  That’s why I love some winter decor pieces that can go up for Christmas but last through the winter.   I love these Mirrored Mirth Trees from Anthropologie starting at $34 because they are the perfect Christmas accent that can stay up as long as snow is on the ground!

Leave a Reply

